## **DEMETRIOUS SAMPSON, Jr. Tenor**

tenorsampson@gmail.com

470-582-2387



One	eratio	: Ro	les

Kronprinz	Silent Night	Wolf Trap Opera	2024
Gastone	La Traviata	Cincinnati Opera	2024
Third Esquire	Parsifal	Houston Grand Opera	2024
Crab Man	Porgy and Bess	Des Moines Metro Opera	2022
Robbins (cover)	Porgy and Bess	Des Moines Metro Opera	2022
Bastianello	Bastianello	Georgia State University	2021
Sam (Covid Cancellation)	Susannah -	Georgia State University	2020
Crab Man	Porgy and Bess	The Atlanta Opera	2020
Scenes and Partial Roles			
Eisenstein	Die Fledermaus	Houston Grand Opera Studio	2023
Timothy	Fellow Travelers	Merola Opera Program	2023
Nemorino	L'elisir d'amore	Merola Opera Program	2023
Rodolfo	La bohème	Merola Opera Program	2023
<u>Concerts</u>			
Tenor Soloist	An Evening of Beloved	Evansville Philharmonic	2024
	Arias and songs	Orchestra	
Tenor Soloist	Scenes from the Life of a	Eugene Oregon Hult Center	2023
	Martyr		
Tenor Soloist	Scenes from the Life of a	The Washington Chorus	2023
Assemble and Commentations	Martyr		
Awards and Competitions District Winner	Atlanta District Laffont Co	ompotition (MONC)	2023
		Atlanta District, Laffont Competition (MONC)	
Second Place Second Prize and Audience Choice		Opera Ebony Vocal Competition	
•		icert of Arias	2023
Second Place Finalist		local Composition	2023
	John Alexander National \	•	2023
District Winner and Southeast Encouragement Awar Finalist	d Atlanta District, Laffont Co Elizabeth Greenfield Awar		2022
Emerging Artist Award	Opera Index	u riilalist	2022 2022
Education and Training	Opera index		2022
· ·	6 1 15 18 1		
Butler Studio Artist		ouston Grand Opera Studio	2023
Merolini	Meorla Opera Program		2023
Bachelor of Music, Voice	Georgia State University		2018-2023
Young Artist Vocal Academy	Houston Grand Opera		2022
Apprentice Artist	Des Moines Metro Opera		2022
<u>Directors</u>	<u>Conductors</u>	<u>Teachers</u>	

Tazwell Thompson Michael Ellis Ingram Kathryn Hartgrove
Tania Arazi Coambs Michael Palmer Rohslyn Jones
Kristine McIntyre Eugen Rogers Stephen King
Omer Ben Seadia Steven White

Eun Sun Kim